Today & Weekend

We have all 16 3A district brackets on the site. Additionally, we’ve cobbled — since there are no District 13 brackets on Trackwrestling, or weren’t when I was doing them (EDITOR’S NOTE: Rechecking…and hey! They’ve got District 13. Now we do).

OK. So that makes all 48 brackets from districts on our site. The ONLY other place with all 48 is Trackwrestling, and we don’t require you to have a gold membership to see the whole thing. Click ’em, print ’em, do what you like with ’em. They’re here for you. There is NO other source in Florida that has all 48 districts, all 12 regions and all three states brackets. And we have full ones going back at least through next year’s senior class. We have archived FHSAA results going all the way back to 2011 and full regular-season results for the past three seasons. Well, full as I know about/full as the coaches have allowed.

Again, NO other Florida wrestling source has this much archived data available immediately at hand. (That, in the world your English teachers move in and other literary-type worlds, is called foreshadowing).

Speaking of foreshadowing, again I want to thank the kids, the parents, the coaches and supporters of Northeast Florida wrestling to our fundraiser in Fleming Island Saturday evening. While the turnout was somewhere between what some expected and what I had hoped for, I’m truly gratified for those who did come out. The initial funds generated will go toward the costs involved in upgrading the look of the site (that does cost money; when I started the thing, I was going for whatever was free) and prepare the site for what will come.

More foreshadowing. All I will say for now is: watch this space.

We’re only just getting started. Working on WWS: 3A now.

I covered wrestling for 15 years up north and "retired" in 2011. But as I thought I had in 1992, I couldn't stay away. Started Northeast Florida Matmen in 2013, Northwest Florida Matmen in 2015. New initiative this year is to create a space on my sites where ALL Florida results can be stored, searched, reviewed and used by my readers, with NO COST TO THEM.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

