I Don’t Like Fees

So on TFWR (which is one of the reasons TFWR isn’t my mostest favorite), there’s a post there from a guy in Virginia who is offering a service where wrestlers can fill out their registration and teams with an open weight at their weight can contact them. Teams can register for free, but individual wrestlers have to pay a fee to get contact info for teams with open weights.

More power to you if you think you need to do that, but I’m telling you that you don’t. Just find me by commenting this post, or emailing nefloridamatmen@gmail.com, and let me know where you want to wrestle at Disney Duals or the like.

I don’t charge fees to kids or local coaches or readers. I don’t know how big this site (or concept of sites) is going to get in the near future, but we will never charge wrestlers, or coaches, or readers, fees. FOR ANYTHING. We may ask for donations, we might have advertising in the very near future, but there will never be a requirement to pay for something here that I think you should have for free.

I covered wrestling for 15 years up north and "retired" in 2011. But as I thought I had in 1992, I couldn't stay away. Started Northeast Florida Matmen in 2013, Northwest Florida Matmen in 2015. New initiative this year is to create a space on my sites where ALL Florida results can be stored, searched, reviewed and used by my readers, with NO COST TO THEM.

Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “I Don’t Like Fees
  1. fred says:

    Have Dollison contact fleming for disney

Leave a Reply

