Who Got Better Today?

I was out at the Knights Attack Classic for its last 90 minutes or so of action today after playing track parent this morning out at Creekside. Good turnout, thanks to the Oakleaf folks for feeding me a quick lunch — I had had no time to stop today!

We will hopefully have results from this sometime on Sunday, according to what I learned while I was there. Which works for me as tonight is date night.

Below is a photo submitted from the Seminole Slam in Tallahassee this morning. That event, similar to Lincoln’s grind event, featured both clinic and live goes. That, too, had some solid attendance.

20160521_114059

A bird’s eye view of the action at the Seminole Slam, which Florida High hosted on Saturday. Around 60 kids convened in Tallahassee in order to continue the quest of getting better this off-season. (Photo submitted by Clay Allen).

I understand a healthy-sized delegation went to the Royal Rumble, hosted by CFWA, as well today.

If you’re in north Florida, you have about a month to Disney — or a little less. It’s past time to start working on getting better. But just start. Next season is a cruel taskmaster if you don’t.

 

I covered wrestling for 15 years up north and "retired" in 2011. But as I thought I had in 1992, I couldn't stay away. Started Northeast Florida Matmen in 2013, Northwest Florida Matmen in 2015. New initiative this year is to create a space on my sites where ALL Florida results can be stored, searched, reviewed and used by my readers, with NO COST TO THEM.

Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “Who Got Better Today?
  1. J says:

    The four I seen out of Clay county that went to CFWA were Justin Merring, Chris Merring, Payton Huges and Keath Sawdo. All wrestled state and national ranked opponents and was well worth the drive!

Leave a Reply

