Back To School

Well, at least here in Duval anyway. I don’t think Suwannee starts until tomorrow (believe everyone else already has or, as in Columbia’s case, starts today). Am hoping for a couple of Facebook friend requests to go through so I can collect emails for a couple of new coaches.

We have new coaches in place at Ed White (Justin Lawson), University Christian (Brian Adkins), Oakleaf (Wes Champ) and Columbia (Peter Whittington). I know that Logan Register is going to take over at Suwannee. I don’t have fully “ficial” official confirmation on Middleburg, but I believe I know who the coach is going to be there. Lastly, Pedro Menendez is/was hiring for a new coach, but I don’t know if that’s been fully accomplished as of yet. I have emails for the first four coaches, but not for Suwannee/Middleburg and of course since I don’t have a name yet for Menendez, I don’t have email either.

Hopefully I get those ironed out shortly because I need to email the entire group.

I covered wrestling for 15 years up north and "retired" in 2011. But as I thought I had in 1992, I couldn't stay away. Started Northeast Florida Matmen in 2013, Northwest Florida Matmen in 2015. New initiative this year is to create a space on my sites where ALL Florida results can be stored, searched, reviewed and used by my readers, with NO COST TO THEM.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

