Oakleaf Preseason Classic Results

Here are summary results from Saturday’s Oakleaf Preseason Classic. I don’t have match-by-match results that were 100% available to me. I can only publish the summaries. I assume the groups listed below were by rough weight class. Not all club information was made available to me. Where I knew the correct information, I have changed some spellings, but otherwise they are as they were passed to me. There are some ties within the groups, and I have typed them as they were presented to me; this was explained to me as necessary due to the 5-match rule, leaving some wrestlers with identical records.

Group 1 (K-2): 1. Ty Tillman (Monsta Wrestling). 2. Kainoa Lau (Camden). 3. Branden Davis (Oakleaf Knights Attack).
Group 2 (3-5): 1. Bradley Patterson (Camden). 2. Hunter Prosen (Camden). 3. (tie) Marigona Lau (Camden) & Noah Junkins (CFWA).
Group 3 (3-5): 1. Jayce Paridon (Camden). 2. Wyatt Leduc (Pin N Win). 3. Grant Keppe (Oakleaf Knights Attack).
Group 4 (6-8): 1. Riley Dahlgren (Camden). 2. (tie) Ethan Vugman (Clay) & Kaden Schafer (Lakeside). 3. Egan Gustilo (Oakleaf Knights Attack).
Group 5 (6-8): 1. Kyle Davis (Yulee). 2. Killian Prentee (Oakleaf Knights Attack). 3. Max Lewallen.
Group 6 (HS Girls): 1. CJ Thomas (Oakleaf Knights Attack). 2. (tie) Jordan Lumpkins (Monsta Wrestling) & Reese Lumpkins (Monsta Wrestling).
(all subsequent groups are HS Boys)
Group 7: 1. Logan Simmons (Middleburg). 2. Nathan Fox (Gainesville). 3. Blake Doczy (Camden).
Group 8: 1. Sean Arnold (Nease). 2. Nick Krug (Camden). 3. (tie) Stevie Chopek (Yulee) & Nicholas Vugman (Bartram).
Group 9: 1. (tie) Marcus Reid (Ridgeview) & Frank Sawyer (Orange Park). 2. (tie) Tyler Saam (Nease) & Branden Teamon (Nease). 3. Reynaldo Gonzalez (Ridgeview).
Group 10: 1. Jacob Satterfield (Nease). 2. Ethan Gustilo (Oakleaf Knights Attack). 3. (tie) Christopher Burch (Middleburg) & Jacob Godsave.
Group 11: 1. Tanner Belden (Ridgeview). 2. Requan Works (Ridgeview). 3. Trenton Carroll (Middleburg).
Group 12: 1. Matt Ross (Monsta Wrestling). 2. Dalton Koike (Nease). 3. Earnest Hall (Camden).
Group 13: 1. William Tharpe (Nassau). 2. Matthew Raulerson (Monsta Wrestling). 3. Christopher Davies (Camden).
Group 14: 1. John Parker (Yulee). 2. Donovan Gray (Oakleaf Knights Attack). 3. Elijah Magloire-Martinez (Oakleaf Knights Attack).
Group 15: 1. Matthew Hankwitz (Camden). 2. Nartorian Lee (Orange Park). 3. Isaiah Graham (Oakleaf Knights Attack).
Group 16: 1. (tie) Zion James (Monsta Wrestling) and Cody Eastwood (Middleburg). 2. Jonathan Hepburn (Nease). 3. Hunter Malson (Camden).
Group 17: 1. Bryan Heflin (Middleburg). 2. Chad Sapp (Monsta Wrestling). 3. Corey Ryan (Monsta Wrestling).
Group 18: 1. Tyler Dehart (Orange Park). 2. Hayden Malson (Camden). 3. Anthony Stigler (Orange Park).


I covered wrestling for 15 years up north and "retired" in 2011. But as I thought I had in 1992, I couldn't stay away. Started Northeast Florida Matmen in 2013, Northwest Florida Matmen in 2015. New initiative this year is to create a space on my sites where ALL Florida results can be stored, searched, reviewed and used by my readers, with NO COST TO THEM.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: