A note on #NextLevel

Some notes on how the #NextLevel posts go. There are a lot of kids that currently are on collegiate rosters, whose teams competed over the past weekend, and they weren’t included in the two posts we wrote on Saturday and Sunday (the Sunday post was just updated today with two additional wrestler notes). If you don’t show as competing, I can’t list you. The reasons on the whys of it run the gamut (injury/illness, or just coach’s decision), but either way I’m usually not in the know. That’s why I only list the kids who competed. I think I have everybody, with a couple of exceptions (the Wyoming Open hasn’t released results to Track, I may look in a bit to see if the host team’s page has been updated with brackets, same for the Southeast Open).

I am still looking for contact information and reach-out to the UNF wrestling program, which competes at the NCWA level. I have made several attempts to reach out to the Ospreys, but to no avail thus far. I can’t cover a team that doesn’t reach out to me. Every post is commentable (subject to my review; a lot of times, I will reach out to the commenter via email) so even if an individual doesn’t have my email address for the site (which is very easily searchable by typing “site email” in the search field), I can always be reached.

I covered wrestling for 15 years up north and "retired" in 2011. But as I thought I had in 1992, I couldn't stay away. Started Northeast Florida Matmen in 2013, Northwest Florida Matmen in 2015. New initiative this year is to create a space on my sites where ALL Florida results can be stored, searched, reviewed and used by my readers, with NO COST TO THEM.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

