Friday, November 11: Matmen Update

We’re in daily post mode at this point. But I have no updates as far as the preview-writing is concerned. I may start a third one up today but I would not have plans to finish it until Saturday, as I will be at University Christian’s playoff football game tonight for the Times-Union.

The things I wanted to run past you now are these:

  • FUNDRAISING. I have Fletcher’s car wash Saturday, Columbia’s fundraiser through 1000 Degrees that is taking place in Lake City on Monday and the push-up challenge going on in Gainesville Tuesday. I’ve heard snippets about Ridgeview having some kind of fundraising drive, don’t have the specifics yet. Check the Fundraising page, which is a drop-down option from the 16-17 Schedule tab on the main page, for more specifics.
  • SCHEDULES. Still need Atlantic Coast, Eastside and Bradford. We have TWO full weeks before duals begin. Those days will evaporate FAST. We are now in the teens in terms of days to go before my first live coverage and live Tweeting from Fletcher-Bishop Kenny on the 30th.

Say thanks to a veteran. Any that you know. Any that you don’t know that you see. Take a moment of silence at 11 a.m., wherever and whenever 11 a.m. today is for you. This site doesn’t exist without veterans. Our way of life does not.

I covered wrestling for 15 years up north and "retired" in 2011. But as I thought I had in 1992, I couldn't stay away. Started Northeast Florida Matmen in 2013, Northwest Florida Matmen in 2015. New initiative this year is to create a space on my sites where ALL Florida results can be stored, searched, reviewed and used by my readers, with NO COST TO THEM.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

