Start of Preseason Results Are In

UPDATE SUNDAY EVENING: We have received more results from Buchholz. We did also get a score on Columbia-Bradford, but not match-by-match results. We also now, as of 8 p.m. Sunday night, received some results from Terry Parker that are not put in yet and probably won’t be for at least a couple of hours, if even tonight at all (I do also have another #NextLevel piece to write).The duals are on the 16-17 Duals page, Local tab.

A couple of notes:

  • If spellings are off, I apologize. Trying to read handwritten stuff. When the rosters are downloaded on Track, we’ll correct those as we go.
  • The Buchholz host let me know that a couple of score sheets were not returned to the host and were taken home. I am not sweating that for preseason, but (as this seems to occasionally be a habit from time to time) if you are not the host, please turn in the host’s scoresheets to them, as they are in turn reporting them to me (Or submit them to me yourself).
  • We do have some Northwest area preseason results, same location, but on the Northwest site.
  • I will take preseasons until the holiday break, at which time I will be converting into a PDF and prepping the local duals page for Week 1 activity in the final week of November.
I covered wrestling for 15 years up north and "retired" in 2011. But as I thought I had in 1992, I couldn't stay away. Started Northeast Florida Matmen in 2013, Northwest Florida Matmen in 2015. New initiative this year is to create a space on my sites where ALL Florida results can be stored, searched, reviewed and used by my readers, with NO COST TO THEM.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

