Turkey +1

In surveying the wreckage from what the previews wrought, I was additionally thankful that The Basecamp sustained no pitchfork damage from the townspeople, so (I should add, for the most part) the previews and rankings were well-received.

I’ve made the executive decision that I am going to try to work up #NextLevel notes on a daily basis. They’ll be part of the daily “roundup” pieces that we do when the season begins. There were two duals on Wednesday that had the potential to include local wrestlers, but the local kids did not compete in them, so I think we will not have anything to write up on that front until next week (earliest would be Zach McClinton of Middleburg and his Hannibal-LaGrange team, competing on Tuesday), at this rate. I may post links, as well, to the university’s recaps. More coverage here, more better.

I’ve heard from Atlantic Coast and been promised a schedule on Monday, which I’m grateful for. That would take us down to one schedule each on both sites.

We’re just five days out from RETURN OF THE LIVE TWEET — HM Fletcher at #6 Bishop Kenny, next Wednesday, to start in the season-opener. I’ll be at Terry Parker for Optimist on Friday after work and then at Bishop Snyder on Saturday for North Florida Duals. We have student journalist coverage planned at Florida High for that Saturday, still waiting to hear on Parker/Matanzas/Gainesville. Still early yet.

I covered wrestling for 15 years up north and "retired" in 2011. But as I thought I had in 1992, I couldn't stay away. Started Northeast Florida Matmen in 2013, Northwest Florida Matmen in 2015. New initiative this year is to create a space on my sites where ALL Florida results can be stored, searched, reviewed and used by my readers, with NO COST TO THEM.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

