Sunday Plan

Here’s the agenda for Sunday (once I return home from church; I also have personals to take care of today, like laundry, which I have to road-trip for):

  • Seminole Writing Classic (I have all the material I need for this, will write the same story for both sites. We have student journalist help on this one from Olivia Cerio, who comes from a good wrestling family, at Florida High).
  • Border Wars (I wouldn’t mind being emailed PDF results on this one, but I know it’s on Track).
  • Battle on the Beach (probably more toward Sunday night as I get results from one of the Clay parents).
  • Hopefully I will receive Matanzas Duals and Gainesville Category 5 Duals scoresheets from those tournament hosts (EDIT: All Gainesville scoresheets are received).
  • Looking on Trackwrestling for results on Buchholz (Northeast) and North Bay Haven (Northwest), for their Saturday efforts.
  • Next Level (this might have to wait all the way out to Monday or maybe even Tuesday).
  • Then I’ll start the work of finding and getting statewide results.

This all takes a lot of (unpaid) time. Remember, it’s a marathon, not a sprint.

I covered wrestling for 15 years up north and "retired" in 2011. But as I thought I had in 1992, I couldn't stay away. Started Northeast Florida Matmen in 2013, Northwest Florida Matmen in 2015. New initiative this year is to create a space on my sites where ALL Florida results can be stored, searched, reviewed and used by my readers, with NO COST TO THEM.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

