Monday Update

We have just added seven brackets to the Statewide page. Probably most significant of those was the Jim Graves Invite, hosted by Brandon, which had South Dade, Camden A and Southwest Miami, and some other solid teams. Also on there is the Captain Archer brackets from SW Florida, the Hernando Kiwanis, Fit2Win and Lyzott events over on the Tampa side, the Santaluces Holiday Tourney down toward Palm Beach, and the Swede Umbach event in Alabama, which included Northwest team Ft Walton Beach.

Just got the one missing item I have from the weekend from the coach I was missing it from. There are some concerns with the Neptune Duals, where I have been in contact with one of the participating coaches — who needs to get back with me about the dual we were talking about last night.

It is a very ambitious week. I have plans to do rankings this week. But here is the thing. It is so very critically important that results be A) submitted and B) right. Otherwise, rankings mean even less than they already should in December. We continue to have issues with larger duals events.

I covered wrestling for 15 years up north and "retired" in 2011. But as I thought I had in 1992, I couldn't stay away. Started Northeast Florida Matmen in 2013, Northwest Florida Matmen in 2015. New initiative this year is to create a space on my sites where ALL Florida results can be stored, searched, reviewed and used by my readers, with NO COST TO THEM.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

