Merry Christmas from Matmen

We’re off for some unexpected last-minute shopping.

I hope you’ll all enjoy the time away and remember the reason for the season.

As for an update on what I’m missing, I have received Ridgeview Rumble 106-138 round-robin results. They will require substantial reshaping to get them into publishable form. I do not have the 145-285 yet, nor do I have all of the rest of the duals (other than those wrestled by Clay, Creekside, Florida High and Nease).

I hate to point this out on this day, but the tournament ended seven days ago. Additionally, I am paid by the Florida Times-Union to send them results and to put together online power rankings on a weekly basis in-season. I have already to put off the Times-Union once because I didn’t have any results that I could use to determine where teams stand in light of what happened at the Rumble. It may damage my relationship with the FTU if I have to put them off for a second week. As the FTU is my only source — and therefore Matmen’s only source, for a states press credential, I hope that is not necessary.

I covered wrestling for 15 years up north and "retired" in 2011. But as I thought I had in 1992, I couldn't stay away. Started Northeast Florida Matmen in 2013, Northwest Florida Matmen in 2015. New initiative this year is to create a space on my sites where ALL Florida results can be stored, searched, reviewed and used by my readers, with NO COST TO THEM.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

