Knocking It Out

We are up and working now. Last night, we had much-needed social time in St. Augustine that was very enjoyable, and today there were some much-needed family tasks (not to mention church services) to attend to.

So where are we starting? We’re starting by catching up. We just posted an update to the Wednesday night dual recap on Englewood-Wolfson that was sent to the gmail account in timely fashion Thursday.

Then, we will work on the Oakleaf-Orange Park dual sent on Friday. After that, we will be in the weekend items. All in due time.

Edit: I’m just not sure what to do with/about Camden Callout. My understanding is that weight classes were called as a group to the head table and kids made their preferences known about who they wanted to wrestle, and were matched up accordingly. As I have no idea how to treat that, the only way I can include it in my records is if I receive a complete record from a head coach on every kid’s day (only three local teams were participating in it as a varsity event on the schedule, as far as I know).

Update on prior items: So far, there’s not much to update. I’m through Round 8 on Flagler. I still need 10 duals on that one before I can publish any part of it. Commander Duals (Northeast) and Max-Fit Duals (Northwest) are still in the same holding pattern that they were last week, still only two teams received. Until those are received (all three events now eight days complete and counting) in full, there’s not much sense for me to spend time processing those when I can get you fully-complete stuff that is more recent.

I covered wrestling for 15 years up north and "retired" in 2011. But as I thought I had in 1992, I couldn't stay away. Started Northeast Florida Matmen in 2013, Northwest Florida Matmen in 2015. New initiative this year is to create a space on my sites where ALL Florida results can be stored, searched, reviewed and used by my readers, with NO COST TO THEM.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

