Weekend Brackets

Nine new sets are up now. While I work on The Wrestling Nation’s weekend recap, feel free to tear into those.

After that, likely on Tuesday, there’ll be recaps from Westside, Five Star and Wakulla Duals to work through. I emailed Northwest-area coaches who competed in the Gulf Shores (ALA) Dolphin Duals, heard from one, but no result update just yet.

Starting to grow concerned about the (in theory) plan I have to write 10 district previews to be published next week. I have so many missing results out there that I could easily make a prediction I would not have made had I had the result. But I can’t make the coaches turn in the results. I only have what tools I have.

But that being said, I may not be able to get those previews written. Have to have complete information in order to do that. It costs the readership, from the traffic I get, not to have them, but I haven’t had enough parents step up to really help with this sort of thing, in terms of convincing their coaches to submit the stuff I need to have. I’ll get more sleep next week, as a result, but the Matmen sites won’t be as good.

I covered wrestling for 15 years up north and "retired" in 2011. But as I thought I had in 1992, I couldn't stay away. Started Northeast Florida Matmen in 2013, Northwest Florida Matmen in 2015. New initiative this year is to create a space on my sites where ALL Florida results can be stored, searched, reviewed and used by my readers, with NO COST TO THEM.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

