Our Update

We have eight brackets up from districts so far (3A-4, 12, 13, 15; 2A-4, 13; 1A-5, 14). Starting 3A-District 1 preview now. 1A-District 1 will be the last one (it’s already started). Hopefully, all previews will be done today and be ready to roll out at 9 p.m. No exact promises.

Also, photos are up of individual champions from the 2A-District 4 meet at Matanzas Wednesday. Thanks to Nease managers Cayse Clouse and Hannah Favorite for the big assist to the Matmen platform. We’ll see additional content from tonight’s 1A-District 2 meet as well. And we’ll take champion photos from other districts, provided you’re willing to shoot all 14 kids. If I can’t count on all 14, I would have to hold off. I will, of course, take team champion photos, for sure.

I will be in Palm Coast tomorrow. I’d suggest a lot of space be given me, if for no other reason than that I can cover the tournament while suffering with what feels to be bubonic plague.

I covered wrestling for 15 years up north and "retired" in 2011. But as I thought I had in 1992, I couldn't stay away. Started Northeast Florida Matmen in 2013, Northwest Florida Matmen in 2015. New initiative this year is to create a space on my sites where ALL Florida results can be stored, searched, reviewed and used by my readers, with NO COST TO THEM.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

