More Brackets and What to Expect

SUNDAY UPDATE: In addition to 47 brackets being up, I have ALL pairings for ALL regions up. I still want to do at least three north Florida district recaps for this site tonight. I will be looking for maximum coverage and efficient use of time. I have written up 3A-District 1 on TWN. It’s very meat-and-potatoes, in my critical eye, but NO ONE before this year has ever written up 48 district recaps — and no one has put them in 3 stories, so that the entire state’s picture can be reviewed in one take, however long it might be (and they WILL be long, you all know me).

My basic plan is two fold for today:

  1. Get all brackets that are available and get them posted, on The Wrestling Nation and here. UPDATE: DONE (Just missing 1A-District 15).
  2. Write up, for The Wrestling Nation, all of the districts that were contested Friday. So far, I have 1A and 2A caught up through today’s tournaments. I have six 3A districts still to do and that number probably will not go below five before my coverage duties here demand. You should go and read them at www.twn-florida.com, they are not subscription-based. I’ve already done a little over a dozen districts. It’s not easy to do writeups of 48 district tournaments when you have another job besides.

As for Sunday, here’s the further plan. I’ve recapped, for Matmen, everything up to Saturday’s wrestling. So during the day I will continue to work on TWN stuff. I probably won’t write any longer Matmen recaps until Sunday night after 5:30. With luck, I can finish three of them by 8:30, and maybe the rest after I get my son home from youth group. Basically, after today, daytime writing will be TWN, evening writing will be Matmen until states.

I covered wrestling for 15 years up north and "retired" in 2011. But as I thought I had in 1992, I couldn't stay away. Started Northeast Florida Matmen in 2013, Northwest Florida Matmen in 2015. New initiative this year is to create a space on my sites where ALL Florida results can be stored, searched, reviewed and used by my readers, with NO COST TO THEM.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

