Is It Really Tuesday Already??

OK, so here’s today’s plan, sure to fall short.

I just updated the 2A-District 3 #RoadToTheShow recap with district champion photos, which were sent to me last night. I’ve already posted two Pacesetters. I have three (Update: FOUR) more to do today. I have two (ironically, from the same district) where I haven’t heard a thing yet from the coaches involved.

As far as writing goes, I’ll be ATTEMPTING to work on the TWN 2A recap and complete that today. People have a lot of questions and hit me up with comments in the interim, and I do appreciate their willingness to reach out to me, but at the same time I’m trying to get some work done, too, so that maybe by the end of the week I can get a normal night’s sleep. I’ve had a debilitating cough for a week. My son’s starting to worry about me, and he doesn’t worry about ANYTHING.

I’ll also, after a phone call at some point today, be putting together a 1A-District 3 recap for Matmen tonight.

Then, I’ll be starting the legwork for the too-short region previews. Two will come out on Wednesday and two on Thursday. I hope. Then Friday, I’ll be out at Clay. I’ll be the one snoozing at my laptop. Probably not, but a boy can dream.

I covered wrestling for 15 years up north and "retired" in 2011. But as I thought I had in 1992, I couldn't stay away. Started Northeast Florida Matmen in 2013, Northwest Florida Matmen in 2015. New initiative this year is to create a space on my sites where ALL Florida results can be stored, searched, reviewed and used by my readers, with NO COST TO THEM.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

